Come and see my garden!

DSC01134
Okay, so along with being a foodie, I actually like to grow my food.
I love digging a tiny trench, taking out a packet of seeds with the hope that the seeds I pour out and plant into the soft soil, all grow into a blooming, fruitful crop.

Previously to my current house, I have been cooped up in tiny apartments without a balcony to be seen or they have been so minuscule, plants would have shrilled at the site of them. Understandably, when I moved house this year, one of the prerequisites was a garden, and I am so glad that it happened! I even have a compost heap. What more could someone want? My life is complete.

DSC01143

I was so excited when I moved into my new abode that I bought and planted the seeds straightaway !!

The little veggie babies I have currently growing :

Peas ♥‿♥
DSC01112DSC01116

Swedes (• ε •)
DSC01151DSC01153

Carrots (ᵔᴥᵔ)
DSC01144DSC01148

Spinach ~(˘▾˘~)
DSC01122DSC01149

Parsley – of the flat leaf variety (courtesy of previous tenants – thanks guys!)   \ (•◡•) /
DSC01127 DSC01128

Nasturtiums (っ˘ڡ˘ς)DSC01114DSC01145

Since my current veggie patch is rather small, these are all the veggies I could muster, but fear not, I have big dreams. The next place will have definitely have a larger patch for my big veggie goals.

I’d love to know if you have one!

Zoe xo

Follow my blog with Bloglovin

5 thoughts on “Come and see my garden!

Leave a Reply

