Zo is Bananas for Strawberries (♡´౪`♡)

Today was rather delightful, so I was able to whip out one of my favourite dresses (thanks dad!) and enjoy this very thought of smoothie on my back step.

DSC01350 DSC01348 DSC01347 DSC01338

Do you ever just get a hankering for something?
Like, every time you go to eat something, that’s all you want?
Well I reeeeeally wanted a banana smoothie.
I had FULL ON banana smoothie cravings.
And I was all out of bananas.
Such a sad state of affairs.
I know.

This was until I actually dragged my sorry banana-less butt to the green grocer.

Now I actually have the bananas I so desperately craved, they were about to be smoothified.

Into a blender:
BANANAS – key ingredient and so delicious
Almond milk – I found this really yummy organic one in Woolies. It has the least amount of gross things put in it I could find at the time.
Strawberries – I thought, hey, what the heck, I might as well throw in a dozen strawberries while I’m at it.
Ice – if you are feeling the heat

Steps:
1. Chuck in
2. Blend.
3. Congrats. Drink up!

Hope the weather is beautiful wherever you are!

Zoe xo

Leave a Reply

