Musical Vibrations

I must admit something.
I’m a music flirt. I feel like many of us are.
I manage to be swayed this way and that, jumping genre to genre.
Wanting to know the name of that song. The one that makes my feet and hips sway.

Music Go-to’s
There are way too many to mention them all, but I’ll reel a few off the top of my head…

My Super Young Years
Armed with a CD, normally either:
a) borrowed from a library
b) a hand-me-down
c) bought with what measly savings I had

I always used to lay by my CD player, ear pressed to speaker, replaying every song on the disc, a copious amount of times, until I learnt their lyrics. I always wondered if they’d scraped off from playing too much.
Every so often, I’d turn on the radio, waiting through the adverts and bumph, for that one goose bump inducing song.

tumblr_nupzgvDitd1ryq1u5o1_1280
Delta Goodrem – Delta may not have made my spine tingle, but my teen years were definitely filled with Innocent Eyes and Delta’s self titled album. I was a super big fan. Love you Delta.

tumblr_nacmk7uTSK1r42w9go1_500tumblr_nacmk7uTSK1r42w9go2_500
Destiny’s Child – No explanation needed. They had an awesome sound, were so cool and were total babes. Still are, let’s face it.

Barbie Pool Party Mix – If you’ve never heard of this CD mix, then you should. Just for kicks.
I was young and naive. Plus my dad bought it for me. AND there were also some classic hits on there too… Saddle Club ‘Hello World’ theme song anyone?

large
Hilary Duff – All round love for Hilary! I mean, who didn’t love Lizzie McGuire?

tumblr_nus5b2wfWa1ti7u2bo1_500
Lady Gaga – One of my favourite artists. So talented. Major fan girl moments when seeing her live too. She kills it.

I also had a bit of a thing for Jazz, like full on piano/sax Jazz? This was one of my favourite CDs to lie down, ear to speaker, and listen to. Don’t ask me why.

Newer Introductions
tumblr_ns7rcogYxE1qb4lmho1_1280
Mac Demarco – Introduced to me via my friend Jess and never looked back. 100% my favourite artist. I can happily sit, writing and listen to an entire album an endless amount of times. And when I haven’t listened to him for a while and play a song, it’s like hearing him for the first time and I fall in love all over again.

tumblr_mwcx75sBjA1rbdykpo1_500
Ball Park Music – Classic alternative jam.

The Strokes – These guys have a super cool sound. I find myself being all pumped and giggly when rocking out their stuff. This is my favourite alb.

tumblr_ntvqm1IldU1qfhis6o8_250 tumblr_ntvqm1IldU1qfhis6o9_250
I’m a bit of a country bumpkin sometimes. And, so, I would love to dedicate a part of this post to Mumford and Sons. Yes. That beautiful sound made with the banjo among other instruments. Also, they get so into it on stage, which is ridiculously cute.

Classics
tumblr_nk5ua9vNAt1td7laso1_1280
The Doors – Classic. Jim killing me with every word.

SgtPepper
The Beatles – Need I bother?

tumblr_nu9i8kfTS81qbqem3o1_1280
Aretha Franklin – RESPECT. + Outfit goals

So much artistry, so little time.

Zoe xo

Leave a Reply

