Breakfast, Lunch and Dinner. Sorted Zo Style

As you could see from my CERES box post, I have A LOT of food to nom through.
And seeing as this two person box is just for me, I thought I better get making and eating!

Breakfast:
As per usual, my “recipes” don’t involve a lot of effort because uni is usually pretty hectic.
Naturally, toast is normally a go to.

DSC01429To slap together, all you need is:
-Avocado – about half or more if you are enthusiastic
-A little splash of olive oil
-A squeeze of lemon juice
-Bread
-Salt and pepper

1. Turn bread into toast.
2. Slather, pour, squeeze and crack all other ingreds on top.
3. Sprinkle on herby berbs (parsley in my case) and eat up!

Lunch
Mmmm. I seriously love a good chip.
Potatoes are just so incredibly tasty I want to eat them all up!
At the moment, I have some “surprise” potatoes growing in my garden along side my other little veggie babies which is super exciting ~(˘▾˘~) !
DSC01414

As a kid I would always help mum out in the kitchen and whenever we were cutting up potatoes, which had little growths shooting out of them, we would cut them off. What my mum didn’t know was, I used to save them and go dig them into the garden super stealthy, in hope of growing some new yummy friends.
I always loved the look of suspicious surprise on my parents faces a couple of months later when there were mysterious green shoots sprouting from the ground. They thanked me later because potatoes are delicious. And they were free.
Gold childhood moments, my friends.

DSC01439 DSC01440
Today’s lunch consisted of a pile of crispy, golden potatoes with an abundance of green things. I decided to get all arty and try some of my nasturtiums.
They taste like they look. Pretty beautiful.

I can tell you are looking at the mound on my plate thinking… Did you really eat all of that?! Yes, yes I did.
I am a hungry, hungry hippo/have a teenage boy appetite pretty much 100% of the time.

Ingreds:
Potatoes – I used 3-4 small/medium with skin on, because extra crunchiness
Lettuce – I mixed it up with some fancy lettuce and an entire cos lettuce
Sauce – whichever you love, I’m a bit of a classic tomato saucer
Olive oil – just a small driz goes a long way
Salt and pepper – to taste, I love pepper so I crack it on there hardcore.

1. Preheat oven to around 210-220 C.
2. Cut chippies up, fling in a pan, drizzle with olive oil, dance and crack pepper/salt on.
3. Put in ov and wait patiently.. With a bib, because drooling may occur.
4. Grab out of oven gleefully and pour onto plate.
5. Add assortment of eating friends a.k.a lettuce, sauce etc.
6. Dig in!

Dinner
I like to make large batches of things, especially dinners as I they will normally become my lunch the next day or days in this case. Woo, two in one.
Today I made a massaged kale, beany/lentily salad.
Have you ever massaged some kale? It’s sort of a fun experience.
DSC01433 DSC01434
On the cards for this salad was some lovely citrus in the form a mandarin… but once I had tried a piece there was no stopping. It was just too juicy not eat right there and then.
Feel free to add some if you can resist!

I recently purchased some new olive oil by Squeaky Gate. They are a super cute company so go check them out! Seriously, best Australian owned, non-market olive oil to date.

Make it:
1 bunch of kale
Lemons – I used one but more is always ideal, the lemonier the better!
1 can cannellini beans but chickpeas would also be fab ¯\_(ツ)_/¯
1 can lentils – brown is fun
Olive oil
Citrus – orange or mandies

1. Massage said kale with a little oil and enjoy it.
2. Drain and wash beans till the foaminess is gone. This = less gas = more friends
3. Pour into container.
4. Trickle lemon juice, crack on pepper.
5. Nom

Spring is abundant and it’s only just begun.
Bring it on Mother Nature you beautiful legend!

Zoe xo

Leave a Reply

