Disappearing acts. (ᵕ≀ ̠ᵕ )

Okay… So I pulled a Harry Potter and have been hibernating in my invisibility cloak from my blog. But I’m back! And I’m aiming to be a little more consistent.
Famous last words, I know.

But I have a present for y’all out there.
One of my “recipes” (•̀ᴗ•́)و ̑̑
Banana ice-cream *drool*

As per usual there is a lot of chucking in and mushing together of items.
You’ll need:
-Approx. 5 frozen bananas, – cut up into discs/coins (if you are rich)
-A food processor or Vitamix
-2-4 TBSP of cacao, because cacao is life
– 1 TSP of cinnamon, for an anti-bacterial effect and to aid digestion
– A handful of buckwheat groats, to get your morning groat on
-1-2 mangoes, or any other fruit, diced
And you are set.
Whoop whoop! Let’s make some banana nice cream.
Steps:
Step 1. Get bananas out of freezer and let thaw 4-5 minutes.
Step 2. Smash apart banana discs and chuck in the food processor.
Step 3. Pulse the bananas to begin to break them up, for good 15 second bursts.
Step 4. At this point you may need to splash in some water. Don’t go cray, put in 1-2 TBSP at most.
Step 5. Once smooth, dust in cacao and cinnamon and do a final blitz.
Step 6. Scoop ice-cream into a bowl, sprinkling on the groaty goodness.
Step 7. Devour. Spoon optional. ໒( ♥ ◡ ♥ )७

Love, the no longer invisible Zoe
xo

2 Comments Add yours

  1. kathybruton2 says:

    Love the recipe! Can’t wait to try. And love the emojis that I have never seen before..so clever!!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Aww thanks Kathy, I hope you enjoy it!
      I am in love with emojis, one of my many guilty pleasures haha 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

